Question

In: Economics

Using all of the IMC information pertaining to global markets in an owned media, paid media...

Using all of the IMC information pertaining to global markets in an owned media, paid media and earned media strategy, identify what the optimal blend is of owned, paid and earned marketing communication for your company’s market entry.

Provide rationale for your strategy and include key metrics such as response rate, cost per response, cost per thousand impressions (CPM), cost per click (CPC).

Solutions

Expert Solution

Answer :- We have to understand the terms owned, paid and earned media Strategy.Each of them contribute to digital marketing strategy. owned media strategy is something which is something unique to your brand like social media channels. paid media is like when you pay to promote like when social media sites like facebook advertise your website. this helps to increase the traffic. if the brand content is interesting and informative then the owned media sites are useful hence here earned media is another important element of marketing communication.its up to very brand on how to make otimum blend of all these elements nd effectively and efficiently allocate the resources.

All three of them have their own advantage as owned media is with in one's control which is linked with branding.

Earned media increases traffic hence help to gain publicity. paid media is related to brand strategy which is generated by the company like search advertising engines.

this POE model is not sufficient to bring clarity in marketing mix hence two more channels are included in this model granted media and leased media.

mongolia has the lowest population in the world among all the independant countries. it is better to go for more local publicity to reach more people. social networking is also good tool . with the help of paid media by the use of facebook ads the public relation will improve more .they use the facebook page to showcase their brand and to keep the interest of this community in their brand.they wants to capture the young people market as they spend more on health related products.

cost to an advertiser= CPM*(impression/1000)

if the ad of jamba 700*90 is running nd the CPM set is $5 nd impression is 200000 then the cost to an advertiser is

= 5*(200000/1000) = 1000

that means $1000is to be paid by jamba advertiser .

CPC is simple as pay as per click. how much you click will me the more payment you did. like you get 2000 clicks on CPC of $5 that means cost to an advertiser is= CPC*number of clicks

100000$ is what advertiser need to pay.

response rate means number of prospects who acts on your actions. this ranges from 1% to 5%.

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