In: Operations Management
Each advertiser is bidding $3 CPM. Is this a good idea? For which advertiser it makes sense and for which it doesn’t? Fill out the blank parts of the chart and provide reasoning.
Advertiser 1 |
Advertiser 2 |
Advertiser 3 |
|
CTR |
0.8% |
0.7% |
0.6% |
Conversion Rate |
2.3% |
3.1% |
1.9% |
Profit per conversion |
$15 |
$20 |
$30 |
CPM |
$3 |
$3 |
$3 |
CPC |
|||
CPA |
ANSWER
(a) CTR is the level of advertisements clicked per number of impressions.
Henceforth out of each 1000 impressions (which will cost $3), 8 of them will be clicked.
Thus, Cost per click (CPC) = Total expense of snaps/Total number of snaps = $3/8 = $0.375 per click
(b) Cost per Action (CPA) is the expense caused by a publicist in changing over a client (making a deal).
From (a), 8 promotions will be clicked, out of which change will be of 0.184 customer(s) (2.3%)
From (a), 8 notices will be clicked, out of which transformation will be of 0.184 customer(s) (2.3%)
CPA = Total expense brought about in playing out the activity/Total number of activities performed
= $3/0.184 = $16.304 (approx.) per activity (deal)
(c) CTR is the level of promotions clicked per number of impressions.
Thus out of each 1000 impressions (which will cost $3), 7 of them will be clicked.
In this way, Cost per click (CPC) = Total expense of snaps/Total number of snaps
= $3/7 = $0.4285 (approx.) per click
(d) Cost per Action (CPA) is the expense brought about by a promoter in changing over a client (making a deal).
e) CTR is the level of advertisements clicked per number of impressions.
Consequently out of each 1000 impressions (which will cost $3), 6 of them will be clicked.
Along these lines, Cost per click (CPC) = Total expense of snaps/Total number of snaps
= $3/6 = $0.5 per click
(f) Cost per Action (CPA) is the expense brought about by a publicist in changing over a client (making a deal).
From (e), 6 notices will be clicked, out of which transformation will be of 0.114 customer(s) (1.9%)
CPA = Total expense acquired in playing out the activity/Total number of activities performed
= $3/0.114 = $26.316 (approx.) per activity (deal)
CLARIFICATION
This is anything but a smart thought for Advertiser 1 since his expense of procurement (CPA) surpasses his benefit per change. He/She will bring about a total deficit of $1.304 per transformation.
This is DEFINITELY a smart thought for Advertiser 2 since his benefit for each transformation surpasses his expense of securing (CPA). He/She will bring about a net benefit of $6.175 per change.
This is DEFINITELY a smart thought for Advertiser 3 since his benefit for each transformation surpasses his expense of procurement (CPA). He/She will bring about a net benefit of $3.684 per change.