In: Operations Management
1. Calculations Exercise for ( INTERNET MARKETING CLASS)
The solutions:
With a budget of $1000, an average CPC of $2.50, how many clicks can the advertiser receive before their budget is exhausted?
Budget = $1000
CPC (Cost per Click) =$ 2.50
Number of clicks = Budget/CPC = 1,000/2.50 = 400 clicks
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With an unlimited budget, an average CPC of $1.00, a CTR of 1.8%, and 60,000 impressions, how much will the advertiser spend?
CPC = $1.00
CTR = 1.8%
First calculate the number of clicks.
CTR = Number of clicks/Impressions
Number of clicks = CTR * Impressions = (1.8/100) *60,000 = 1,080 clicks
The advertiser will spend 1080*1 = $1080
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With an average CPC of $2.00, how high does the conversion rate need to be in order to reach a goal CPA of $10?
Conversion rate = (CPC/CPA) * 100 = (2/10) *100 = 20%
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If you have a $3000 budget, your average CPC is $0.50, and your conversion rate is 5%, what is your current CPA? How many conversions can you get for $3000?
Conversion rate = (CPC/CPA) *100
Conversion rate = 5% = 0.05
CPA = (CPC/conversion rate) = (0.50/0.05) = 10
Number of conversions in 3000 = 3000/10 = 300 conversions
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Assume you buy women’s skirts at wholesale for $10, and you resell them online for $50, and you give away free shipping which costs $5, and you want to make $20 per dress, what should your target CPA?
Target CPA = Retail price – Wholesale price – Shipping cost – target margin = 50 – 10 – 5 – 20 = 50 – 35 = $15
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Using the above information and answer, with an average CPC of $3, how many clicks can you get before you get a sale? What should be your target conversion rate?
Number of clicks = CPA/CPC = 15/3 = 5
Conversion rate should be = (Number of sale/Number of clicks) *100 = (1/5) *100 = 20%