In: Finance
Assume that an average user of an iPhone application buys a plan that is worth $80. They tend to repeat this purchase two more times. And our profit margin is 25%.
Develop a calculation to calculate the life time value of a user?
please show detailed steps of your calculations
Calculation of Life -Time Value of a User of iPhone Application:
In simple terms, customer life time value or life time value of a user refers to the total value to a business of a customer over the whole period of their relationship with the company.
Customer Life-Time Value:Average Order Value*Purchase Frequency*Margin
Let us first Calculate:Average Order Value
Average Order Value=Order Price/Number of orders
Here, Order Price= $80
Number of orders= 3
Putting these values into the formula we get:
Average Order Value= $80/3 ie. $26.67
Purchase Frequency=Number of Orders/Unique Customers
Number of Orders=3
Since life time value of a single customer is being determined therefore number of unique customers will be 1
So ,Purchase Frequency=3
Margin as given in the question is 25%
Putting these values into the formula for Customer Lifetime Value we get:
Customer Lifetime Value= $26.67+3+.25 ie. $29.92